WILLIAM KARL VALENTINE and Photography related articles


PASADENA PD SERIES ARTICLES

 

Pasadena Weekly                                                                                                               9/10/15

http://www.pasadenaweekly.com/cms/story/detail/policing_pasadena/14948/

Lockerdome                                                                                                                         1/15/15

https://lockerdome.com/businessinsider.com/7324733427424532

Business Insider- Harrison Jacobs                                                                                    1/13/15http://www.businessinsider.com/photos-of-los-angeles-police-officers-during-1980s-crack-epidemic-2015-1

http://www.businessinsider.com.au/10-things-you-need-to-know-this-morning-in-australia-v8-2015-1/

Huffington Post - Priscilla Frank                                                                                    1/4/15http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/01/02/william-valentine_n_6407384.html

Feature Shoot - Ellyn Kail                                                                                     12/17/14http://www.featureshoot.com/2014/12/behind-the-scenes-photographs-of-the-pasadena-police-department-in-the-1980s/

NPR KPCC Feature - Take Two                                                                            12/9/14      http://www.scpr.org/programs/take-two/2014/12/09/40668/picture-this-inside-pasadena-s-police-in-the-1980s/  

The Pasadena Star News - Lauren Gold                                                              12/8/14                http://www.pasadenastarnews.com/government-and-politics/20141207/pasadena-police-in-the-80s-captured-by-photographer-william-valentine

The Paris Review - Dan Piepenbring                                                                    11/6/14 http://www.theparisreview.org/blog/tag/pasadena/

Slate - David Rosenberg                                                                                        11/5/14 http://www.slate.com/blogs/behold/2014/11/05/william_karl_valentine_an_insider_s_look_into_the_pasadena_police_force.html

A Photo Editor - By Jonathan Blaustein                                                             12/6/13                     http://www.aphotoeditor.com/2013/12/06/work-from-the-medium-festival-of-photography/

Photo Sina - Japan                                                           11/13/14        http://photo.sina.com.cn/zl/criticism/2014-11-13/1715386.shtml

GoodShit-  Fred Lapides                                                                                             11/6/14

http://extragoodshit.phlap.net/index.php/william-karl-valentine-an-insiders-look-into-the-pasadena-police-force-in-the-1980s-photos/

Shot Gallery                                                                                                                   12/20/14

http://shotgallery.livejournal.com/346930.html

US Radio News                                                                                                             1/13/15 http://www.radionews.us/2015/01/13/unbelievable-vintage-photos-show-los-angeles-police-officers-during-the-1980s-crack-epidemic/

 

 

 


SANTA ANITA SERIES ARTICLE

Lenscratch - Aline Smithson                                                                                  3/16/13   http://lenscratch.com/2013/03/william-karl-valentine/


EXHIBITIONS                            

                                                           

Necessary Force                          September 11 to December 12, 2015 – University of New Mexico  Art Museum                                                                   http://unmartmuseum.org/upcoming-exhibitions/necessary-force-art-in-the-police-state/

Infocus PhotoBooks                     August 23 to September 28, 2014 – Phoenix Art Museum     http://www.infocus-phxart.org/photobooks/


WILLIAM KARL VALENTINE

other related posts


Galleries & Museums

Center for Creative Photography - http://www.creativephotography.org/

George Eastman House - http://www.eastmanhouse.org/

Museum of Photographic Arts - http://www.mopa.org/

The Getty Museum - http://www.getty.edu/museum/

Museum of Modern Art - New York - http://www.moma.org/

San Francisco Museum of Modern Art - http://www.sfmoma.org/

Art Institute of Chicago - http://www.artic.edu/

Los Angeles County Museum of Art - http://www.lacma.org/

The Huntington Library - http://www.huntington.org/

The Phoenix Art Museum - http://www.phxart.org/

University of New Mexico Art Museum - http://unmartmuseum.org/

Ryerson Image Centre - http://www.ryerson.ca/ric/exhibitions/eupcoming.html

Milwaukee Art Museum - http://mam.org/

Fraenkel Gallery - http://fraenkelgallery.com/

Etherton Gallery http://www.ethertongallery.com/

International Center for Photography - http://icp.edu/ 

Museum of Contemporary Photography http://www.mocp.org/

Fogg Museum of Art - http://www.harvardartmuseums.org/

Visual Studies Workshop - http://vsw.org/

Northlight Gallery ASU - http://art.asu.edu/gallery/northlight/


Photographers &     other links

 

Alchemy Studio - http://alchemy-studio.net/

Medium Festival of Photography - http://mediumsandiego.org/

Mary Virginia Swanson - http://mvswanson.com/

A Photo Editor blog - http://www.aphotoeditor.com/ 

A.D. Coleman - http://www.nearbycafe.com/artandphoto/photocritic/

Lenscratch- http://lenscratch.com/

Feature Shoot - http://www.featureshoot.com/

Aperture - http://www.aperture.org/

Lenswork - http://www.lenswork.com/

Photography in Toronto - http://www.blogto.com/toronto/the_best_photography_galleries_in_toronto/

Tamarra Kaida - http://tamarrakaida.com/

Mark Klett - http://www.klettandwolfe.com/

Slate Magazine - Behold the Photo Blog -  http://www.slate.com/blogs/behold.html

Paris Photo LA - http://www.parisphoto.com/losangeles

Paris Photo - http://www.parisphoto.com/?lg=en

Photo LA - http://www.photola.com/

Photo Lucida - http://www.photolucida.org/

Photo NOLA - http://photonola.org/

The Photo Review - http://www.photoreview.org/wordpressindex/

Lens Culture - https://www.lensculture.com/

Harrison Jacobs-  http://harrisonjacobs.com/

PDN Photo District News-  http://www.pdnonline.com/index.shtml

Rangefinder -  http://www.rangefinderonline.com/index.shtml

Jonathan Auch - http://jonathanauch.com/     http://www.rangefinderonline.com/features/profiles/Street-Photographys-7611.shtml

CoEdit Collection http://coeditcollection.com/

Erica McDonald -  http://ericamcdonaldphoto.com/

Sean O'Hagan -  http://www.theguardian.com/profile/seanohagan

WhoIsHostingThis.com -  http://wiht.link/create-photo-blog

Polly Gaillard -  http://pollygaillard.com

Artsy.net - https://www.artsy.net/about


Tech Links

Nikon - www.nikonusa.com

Nikon Rumors - http://nikonrumors.com/

Freestyle Photographic- http://www.freestylephoto.biz/

Samys Camera - http://www.samys.com/

Blurb - http://www.blurb.com/

Shutterfly - https://www.shutterfly.com/

MagCloud self publishing - http://www.magcloud.com/

DP Review - http://www.dpreview.com/